Golden Triangle Catering strives to produce fresh healthy food with a professional & friendly service.

 

Add your comments

Testimonials

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Simply the best personal chef in the Algarve. Massimo could not do enough for us, and we booked him for every day of our holiday near Quinta de Lago. Excellent menu choices, with super options for vegetarian and vegan dishes. We would highly recommend his services.
 
Date of Posting: 04 July 2017
Posted By: Tracy Leach
With this being the first time we had ever looked at getting a chef to come and cook for us we were very nervous but as soon as we pressed the submit form on the contact page Massimo put our minds at ease.
We were celebrating my 50th birthday and with 15 people to cater for we had no idea of what menus and quantities we should be ordering.
Massimo was brilliant from start to finish and made everything clear and simple and the food was amazing.
If anyone is thinking of having a chef coming to their home or villa, then Golden Triangle come highly recommended by myself and all 15 of us would give him a 5 star rating.
 
Date of Posting: 12 June 2017
Posted By: Gary McHattie
We had an absolutely fabulous evening! Such a treat to be cooked for in our own villa, especially with a baby. His food was amazing and service exceptional! Would certainly recommend with 5 stars!
 
Date of Posting: 11 June 2017
Posted By: Lucy Hibberd
Just returned from my hen weekend in Albufeira and all the girls are still raving about the barbecue that Golden Triangle Catering cooked for us. He cooked for 15 of us, tailoring to all our requirements and both the food and service were absolutely amazing! Would highly recommend using Golden Triangle Catering services, nothing was too much trouble and the customer service in answering all my questions beforehand via email was exceptional! Thank you so much for an amazing barbecue and service.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Kate Wilson
We were a party of seven adults on holiday renting a lovely villa in Lagos. During our stay one of our party celebrated his big '60' and we wanted to organise something special to mark this occasion. Our party decided on a surprise evening meal for the birthday 'boy'. We had never before sourced a private caterer and Golden Triangle Catering was the first company approached. There was no need to look further as Golden Triangle efficient manner gave us confidence. He replied to emails promptly and was extremely helpful from the outset and later was always happy to help with our many enquiries finalising the menu choices and arrangements. As we wanted the evening to be special in every way we were naturally a little anxious as to how the evening would flow. It could not have been better or more organised. Massimo arrived early and after polite, friendly introductions set to work and work he did. From that moment we did not lift one finger other than eat the truly wonderful, scrumptious five course banquet set before us. The food and service was faultless and nothing was too much trouble for Massimo. When the evening came to a close to our delight we were presented with a spotless kitchen. After all his hard work Massimo still found time and was happy to engage in conversation, answering our questions and generally adding to the ambiance of the evening.
Our private chef was the true professional and the service from start to finish was 5*
Many, many thanks for an unforgettable experience.

Pauline and Party
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Pauline Plaxton
I booked Golden Triangle Catering to cater for my dad and aunts 70th birthday celebrations while staying in a villa just outside Albufeira. Having a private chef come and cook at our villa was a great way to celebrate the birthdays and it made a really special memorable evening.
There were 10 adults and 3 children, we were able to chose 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 desserts from a wide variety of menu's, plus the kids had their own menu's. We all thought the food was absolutely delicious and the kids keep asking when our chef can cook for us again, as his burgers, brownies and ice-cream were the best they ever tasted. For the adults the canapés, avocado salad, black pork in white wine sauce and chocolate & raspberry mouse cake were outstanding. One of my concerns was that the portions would be small, but if anything we had too much and we managed to have lunch the next day with the remaining food (with a bit of padding out) - this worked out really well as we weren't up to much food prep after the celebrations!
On a practical note, Massimo was very organised and we had the menu's agreed and timings arranged before we started the holiday. Our chef arrived with as much food prepared as possible and he managed to cope in a relatively small kitchen with an oven and hob that were a bit temperamental. Golden Triangle Catering's food is excellent, very personable and I would definitely recommend them. If we are ever back in the Algarve, we will be sure to book him again.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Tamzen Bury
Having never used a private caterer before, we booked Golden Triangle Catering for a 70th birthday dinner as a surprise and it was a brilliant evening and definitely something I would recommend people to experience themselves. Communication was seamless from booking the date to discussing menu options, agreeing budgets and always response times were impressive. As a party of six adults we opted for the dinner menu liking the flexibility of selecting dishes from different menus. On the day Golden Triangle Catering arrived and got to work preparing and creating the various dishes, my nephew watched intently asking questions as the food was prepared and our chef was great with him encouraging him and answering his questions patiently. Each course served was delicious and cooked exactly to our liking. My husband will often opt for strawberry cheesecake if available, hence this was one of the desserts we had selected for the night and my husband declared it was the best he had ever tasted which is high praise!!! I cannot thank Golden Triangle Catering enough for a wonderful experience and I would thoroughly recommend him to cater for you.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Jane Ramsay
We were looking for a chef to provide a family birthday dinner for nine at a villa on The Algarve and contacted Golden Triangle Catering through this website. We received a speedy response and made arrangements to meet up to discuss the menu.

The menus were varied and made use of locally sourced produce wherever possible and the resulting meal was splendid. Time keeping, presentation, cleanliness and friendliness were all first class and we all agreed that it was one of the best meals we'd ever treated ourselves to (and we've been to some pretty awesome places!).

I couldn't recommend Golden Triangle Catering more highly. Thank you.

 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Hughes Family
We booked Golden Triangle Catering to cook a celebration meal for our family to celebrate my father's 60th birthday whilst in the Algarve recently.

Communication in the run up to the event was excellent, Golden Triangle Catering would reply to emails promptly and nothing was too much trouble. The menus provided were varied and sounded delicious and we were all looking forward to the meal.

On the day Golden Triangle Catering arrived and immediately settled into preparing what was without a doubt, the best meal we had in Portugal and the highlight of the holiday. He was friendly whilst remaining professional, and his food was outstanding!

Everything he prepared, from the canapés right through to the delicious chocolate fondants we had were of an extremely high standard, and hard to believe such food could come out of the fairly basic kitchen in our villa.

A wonderful experience, which I would recommend to anyone thinking of hiring a private chef in the Algarve.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Kane Family
Our chef from Golden Triangle Catering cooked my boyfriend and I an amazing four-course dinner.
He arrived right on time to our tiny rental apartment in the Algarve, and quickly whipped up some yummy canapés for our snacking while he got to work in our tiny kitchen, sans oven.

The lack of an oven was no deterrent to our chef. He served up exactly what we wanted – fresh seafood.
The second course was a jumbo shrimp course, and it was, by far, the best shrimp I have ever tasted. The flavouring and seasoning was great, our chef cooked them absolutely perfectly.

We did not wait long for our third course, lovely fresh portion of sea bream with roasted vegetables and potatoes. Again, the food was cooked perfectly, seasoned perfectly, and incredibly tasty.
Our dinner concluded with delicious chocolate pots. I love chocolate, so this was a home run.

Massimiliano cooked us the most perfect dinner I could ask for. After Massimiliano left, my boyfriend took me down to the beach and proposed! So the night was extra special, and having Massimiliano's food a part of it was even better.
Massimiliano is extremely professional, a great chef, fun to chat with, and someone you should hire!
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2017
Posted By: Mr Kraus

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 2 of 4


Powered by RS Web Solutions
Go to Top